Change of Pace

This post will serve to be more of a vision-casting than actual content distribution, but I feel like it holds strong enough implications that it’s worth sharing with all of you.

For a while I’ve used this blog to distribute and facilitate content to you all that I’ve found particularly edifying, encouraging, and challenging. I feel like I’d like to start transitioning it’s scope to a more personalized (individual) one.

I’m hoping to modify the blog from dissemination of existing content to a blog which provides helpful sermon notes and links based upon my personal experiences, as well as personalized reflection and thematic progressions. Without being too wordy, I feel the push to write more with myself, and less of parroting everyone else’s content.

Rick Warren has a quote that has been on my mind lately which says, “To improve your mind, write something everyday, then rewrite it to be clearer. Rewriting sharpens your thinking.” Prayerfully, this blog will help sharpen my thinking, and be a vessel of writing/rewriting; and I pray this for you as well.

I think there is more potential for me to consolidate and clarify my thoughts and experiences than I’ve been previously utilizing. I’m sorry if this post is a little scattered; my hope is to be as clear as possible.

One thing I’m asking you all to do is to help contribute when possible. It’d be extremely helpful for me to hear your feedback and reactions to the things I plan on posting, and one of my goals in this transition is to be more regular in my posting and more practical than merely theological/conceptual.

You can expect a blog soon about the primary focuses I hope to hone in on, and until then, I pray that you are all doing well and that you will be encouraged by the urgency and compassion of Christ, today.

God bless.

~Mike.

Leave a Reply

